About Sligo County Council


Sligo is the largest centre of population in the North-West of Ireland and serves as an administrative, employment, commercial, health and education centre for a large hinterland.  Sligo County Council’s functions are delivered within five directorates:

  1. Planning, Community and Economic Development;
  2. Infrastructure, Environment and Fire Services;
  3. Finance;
  4. Housing and Corporate;
  5. Local Enterprise. 

Sligo County Council offers excellent career opportunities in a wide range of administrative, professional, creative, technical, and general services roles.