Development Contribution Scheme 2018-2024

Sligo County Council, at its meeting on 11th June 2018, made a new Development Contribution Scheme for the County of Sligo in accordance with Section 48 of the Planning and Development Act 2000 (as amended).

This Scheme has replaced all previous schemes and now applies to to the entire County.

Section 48 of the Planning & Development Act 2000 (as amended) enables a Planning Authority, when granting planning permission under Section 34 of the Act, to attach conditions requiring the payment of a contribution in respect of public infrastructure and facilities benefiting the development of the administrative area of the Planning Authority.  This relates to public infrastructure and facilities that are provided, or that it is intended will be provided, by or on behalf of the Local Authority.  Section 48 (2) specifies that the basis for the determination of the contribution shall be set out in a Development Contribution Scheme.

Copies of the Development Contribution Scheme 2018-2024 are available for public inspection at the Planning Office, Sligo County Council, City Hall, Quay Street, Sligo, during office hours (10am – 4pm).

The Scheme is also available for viewing and download below.

Development Contribution Scheme 2018 – 2024 (PDF) - 967 kbs  PDF