European Elections

Friday, 24th May, 2019

All resident EU citizens, other than Irish or British citizens, wishing to register to vote at European elections in Ireland for the first time are required to complete a statutory declaration (Form EP1) under Section 6 of the European Parliament Elections Act, 1997.  If such persons are not currently registered, they must also complete application form RFA2 for inclusion in the Supplement to Register of Electors.

EP1 forms and RFA2 forms are available from Sligo County Council, County Hall, Riverside, Sligo and on line at   

Completed forms must be received by Sligo County Council by Tuesday next, 7th May, 2019.

For further information, please contact Corporate Services Section, Sligo County Council, County Hall, Riverside, Sligo

Tel 071-911-1012 or email